Home Rental Details
- 1 King Bed(s)
- 3 Queen Bed(s)
- 1 Sofa Bed
Never worry about space again when you rent this giant private vacation home, just moments away from all the excitement and fun of Branson!
When you book a hotel, you're confined to a small room with only the barest of necessities. That's not an issue at Woodlands Retreat! This giant private clubhouse has all the room and space would possibly need. From the spacious living room, where you can shoot some pool or listen to an elegant sonata on the baby grand piano, to the wide dining and kitchen area. Feel like a master chef as you step around the center island and whip up something delicious! Don't worry about leftovers, either! Unlike a hotel, there's a full size refrigerator for you to use! And saucy splashes aren't an issue either: there's a washer and dryer right down the hall!
But you came on vacation for some serious fun! This home has one of the best features possible: a shared pool right outside the door! You have immediate access to this below-ground community pool (open 6am to 10pm), making summer vacation a splash. There are other ways to stay fit, though, like the shared work out room (open 6am to 10pm). This exercise haven includes many different machines for targeting all areas of your body for the best work out possible.
You deserve to get away when you're on vacation. Let Sunset find you the perfect retreat. Call today!
Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker
Unit Amenities and Features
Deck and/or Balcony, Dining Room, Flat Screen Televisions, Washer/Dryer, DVD Player, Non-Smoking, Pool Table, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Children Welcome, Heating, Private Entrance, Shampoo, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Air Conditioning
Main Living Area
Fireplace- Decor Only, Sofa Sleeper, Cable Television, Ironing Board
Walk-In Shower, Tub/Shower Combo
Fitness Room, Outdoor Swimming Pool
Grocery Store, Golf Course, Shopping, Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Convenience Store
Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)
Lake Taneycomo, Pointe Royale Golf Course, Highway 76/The Strip, Thousand Hills Golf Course
Master Bedroom 1
King Sized Bed
Guest Bedroom 1
Queen Sized Bed
Guest Bedroom 2
Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen TV
Guest Bedroom 3
Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen TV
Things to Know
No Boat/Trailer Parking
|Late Fall 2021||10/01/2021 - 11/23/2021||$289 - $332||$2023 - $2326||2 Nights|
|Thanksgiving 2021||11/24/2021 - 11/28/2021||$347||$0||2 Nights|
|Winter 2022||01/10/2022 - 03/10/2022||$249||$1743||2 Nights|
|Spring Break 2022||03/11/2022 - 04/03/2022||$259||$1813||2 Nights|
|Early Summer 2022||05/27/2022 - 06/16/2022||$309 - $371||$2163 - $2596||3 Nights|
|Late Summer 2022||06/17/2022 - 09/05/2022||$334 - $418||$2338 - $2923||3 Nights|
|Early Fall 2022||09/06/2022 - 09/29/2022||$279||$1953||2 Nights|
|Late Fall 2022||09/30/2022 - 11/21/2022||$289||$2023||2 Nights|
Love this place! Scrapbook week with the girls!
This is a great place. With that said, the condo assn had a meeting in the office without telling us and scared us when we heard voices. The soap in the bathrooms was cheap and watered down. The carpet needs cleaning. The sheets had pills all over. New sheets needed. A dirty spatula was left for us to wash. No crockpot.
Thank you Kelly for your review. We are happy to hear that you and the girls had a good scrapbooking weekend. We do apologize for issues found in unit. We wish we have known about any housekeeping issues, as we could have gotten that taken care of while you were still here. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future!
We had a nice vacation here.
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Fantastic house made for an incredible vacation!
This house was perfect for a vacation with friends. Lots of room to spread out, private space, and amazing access to the pool and fitness center (which we had all to ourselves). The property managers are incredibly helpful and responsive. Super convenient to all the key attractions in Branson - everything not more than 2 miles away.
Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will consider us for future vacations!
Spacious & Close to the action!
Super close by all the action. It took 5-10 min to get to a lot of the activities (family go cart tracks, ripleys, fritz adventure, titanic, Dolly Parton, tons of restaurants, etc). Silver dollar city was a short 20 min drive. It was very convenient. Little bit of an ant issue but that happens and traps were set out. We loved how close everything was and the pool was so convenient. Even tho it’s for the other condos too, we barely saw anyone else so it was very private. Most of the bedrooms have fans if you need white noise to sleep! Master bedroom is huge and on the main level which is nice. Other 3 bedrooms are up. We enjoyed our stay and the location.
Thank you Jen for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in the house. Yes the ants are an unfortunate part of summer, but thank you for being understanding on that issue. We hope to have you back in the future!
Our Family Vacation
Prefect for us! We had plenty of space, all you would need on vacation or life for that matter. Convenient location to the attractions.We will book this again.
Thank you Dominic, for great review. We are happy that we lived up to your expectations, and you were pleased with your stay. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future!
Beautiful place! Huge! Clean! Loved it!!
Absolutely loved this place! Super roomy, quiet, clean and the folks taking care of the rental are really friendly and super fast to get back with us with any questions. We even arrived in town early that day and they allowed early check in with a simple phone call. Super accommodating! Will absolutely use sunset again!! Dona said they have over 300 properties in the Branson area, look them up folks! You won’t be sorry! Absolutely use them over your internet travel sites! I’m so glad we did!
Great place to stay
Group of 4 senior golfers in town for golf and music. This unit was perfect...roomy, handy, clean, better than expectations by far.
A great stay
So spacious. We loved the pool table. If it was warmer we would have loved the close proximity of the pool and used the grill too. Overall, a great place to stay. Very convenient location.
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you stay again :)
The house is huge, and clean. Its a bit dated but for the size and cleanliness, we had no complaints, and would definitely book it again.
address was misleading though! we had a late arrival and the address listed is for a duplex across the street.
We truly loved this home. The location was surperb. We'll do this again (this was our first time) and if we travel to Branson again, I will request this home. And having the Christmas trees up was such a nice touch. Several people I know wanted the information after seeing our pictures so I think some business coming your way. Truly hated to leave. Thank you for making our family's get-together so amazing!!
Branson area get away
Woodlands Retreat is in a great location off the main highway so it's nice and quiet. The description was accurate for what it has to offer. It is a spacious place and housed our family of 8 with ease. We were looking for seating around the TV and table for 8 and Woodlands retreat provided that well. We also enjoyed the pool table and the piano while we were there for Labor Day weekend. The place wasn't ready for us Friday afternoon when we got there due to a mix up with cleaning schedule but with a phone call we were able to have a cleaning team there within about an hour. It took awhile to clean the place since it is large but we appreciate those ladies very much. After that we just enjoyed the place and settled in. The master bedroom downstairs is spacious and I used the jacuzzi the last night. It could use a better shower head since it seemed like it was a small stream of water. We didn't use the outside pool but it looked inviting. The pool was busy at various times but we just didn't have time for it. Due to covid we chose to do outdoor activities like the Top of the Rock and Dogwood Canyon. We enjoyed those very much. We also ordered carry out and ate at Woodland Retreat.Overall the Woodlands Retreat is a great place to stay and have family gatherings. We had 4 generations there. There are stairs to watch out for with little ones. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
We liked the house & location. It could use some updates. Did not like carpet in the bathroom for sanitary reasons. The house had a definite ant problem in the kitchen. We kept spraying the Raid. Overall we liked the house & having the pool right outside was a definite plus. The house was a great size for our family & we did enjoy being there.
Nice place-but several maintenance issues.
Nice location, easy to get to. However, Several things did not work-NO hot water in the shower in the master bedroom. Freezer-not working-no ice. One fan in the living room not working-no outside entrance light. (Ants in the kitchen window.)
4th of July Celebration
This is a great home with much room. It was much bigger than we had expected but was perfect for a family of 10 that had so much to offer. Kids loved the pool.
Great place and great communication w host. Would stay again!
Spacious and Clean
Our family of 7 had a wonderful time staying here. There was so much space for the kids to run around and they loved having the pool and gym so close. We probably wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the resort, but this property was amazing. It is a little dated, but makes up for it in space and cleanliness. When you have kids running around you definitely appreciate a clean floor! I love that the main master is so private and all the air conditioners worked great when we were there. Would love to come stay again.
We stayed here with our family of 9, four married couples and a single and had plenty of room. The single slept on the pullout couch in the living room but there would have been other spacious locations to throw down an air mattress if needed.
Thank you for the review, Penny. We are happy that your group had plenty of room and a great trip! Come back and stay with us again soon!
Thanksgiving Week at Woodlands Retreat
We loved staying at the Woodlands Retreat. It was a great size for our family of nine and the location was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed having the full-size pool table and the grand piano as well as the openness of the kitchen and dining & living area. However, while we enjoyed staying in the house it is in serious need of some major updates. The carpets need to be cleaned and re-stretched. All of the faucets and shower heads need to be replaced. The appliances in the kitchen all need to be updated, particularly the oven, microwave and the stove. The blinds in the living areas need to be replaced. We could not close them properly. The wallpaper needs to be removed and the house needs to be re-painted inside. The piano is in desperate need of tuning. And lastly, the bed linens need to be replaced with something of better quality. The sheets were completely worn out. In spite of the negatives we had a great time and would stay at the Woodlands Retreat again.
Thank you for all of the feedback, Patricia. We are in the process of having the carpet re-stretched and deep cleaned. We will look at the other suggestions you have made, as well! We hope to see you again soon!
The house was very spacious and very clean on arrival. The location is excellent for Branson activities and allows back road travel to avoid traffic. Having the community pool and gym attached to the house was very nice and use by other residents was minimal. The kitchen needs updating of many amenities including the cooktop, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and sinks/faucet. The master bedroom complex is a nice set up but carpeting in the bathroom and vanity areas just doesn’t seem sanitary. Dining chairs need new coverings and one chair needed repair The laundry area is very nice. The very large living room should have a large screen TV and lamp table lighting.
Thank you for the feedback, Anthony. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will have someone look at the broken dining table chair. We hope that you stay with us again soon!
Apparently retired people with nothing else to do but nose around and complain. For that reason alone I would not return. We had a cooler that was 3 feet off of our deck area and they looked in it and then moved it and had no right to do either. They did not come to pool area to swim. No reason except to check up. Area was kept clean. We had no parties, were not loud. We were there as a family for heavens sake. Don’t appreciate being chastised as if a child when I am an adult and was causing no trouble! Neighbors alone made us never return. Then to call and complain was ridiculous on their part! Large space. Could use updates. Very clean. Need new mattresses for price you pay.
Thank you for the feedback, Pamela. We would like to address the situation regarding to pool area. The people who visited the pool area were Association members. The reason they opened the cooler to check inside was because it was stationed beside the pool in a public space. In that specific area, they do not allow glass or alcoholic beverages due to it being a public space. They moved it because it should not have been in that area, but rather your personal deck away from the pool. We apologize that the situation may not have been handled perfectly by those members, but we do expect our guests to follow the rules and guidelines that are laid out in the contract and by the resort.
Family get away
Ten of us rented this house for a family getaway. Four teenagers and six adults. Lots of room. Pool and Pooltable were great. House is dated but still nice. Kitchen stove top needs replacing as several eyes did not work at all or just barely. Bring a electric skillet to cook in. and extra towels.
Thank you for the great feedback, Debra. We are so happy that your family had a great stay! Come back and stay with us again soon!
Clean, comfortable and convenient location. This was the perfect house for our group.
We are really happy to hear that you had such a great stay, Donna. This is such a beautiful home, and we're really happy you enjoyed it! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Nice and spacious
This place had all the room and everything you would need to entertain a family. Nice, clean and very spacious. Overall a wonderful place to stay!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Lori! Come stay with us again!
Loved the amount of space. Terrible beds!!
We are glad to hear that your recent stay had plenty of space for you! However, we are very sorry to know that the bed's were uncomfortable. We are looking into making improvements so that this isn't a problem for future guests! Thank you so much for brining that to our attention, Sarah, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Branson area!
It was a great birthday get away for me. I will be trying to reserve it for the summer so I can have chance to enjoy tha pool next time.
Great Scrapbooking Get-away!
Five girlfriends stayed here for a week of scrapbooking. We scooted the furniture back in the huge living area and had plenty of room to set up our tables and supplies. There is an amazing scrapbook store just minutes away. The rental was very clean. A little outdated but very nice. The only complaint there was is the coffee pot runs very, very slow and doesn’t seem like it has been cleaned often enough. Other than that it was perfect!!!
Thank you for the amazing review, Kelly! That scrapbooking event sounds like it was a really fun time! We will look into that coffee pot issue, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Don't forget about us on your next vacation to Branson!
Super nice house Beautiful!!!
Beautiful Home - Needs Updates
We were very pleased with the size of the home and it's location. There are items that need to be updated such as the master shower needs to have hot water at the top of the shower head and not the lower showerhead as you would need to squat to get water. They need to let guest know that one of the rooms is locked off and it is used for a meeting room for other guests around the condo assoc. as we could hear everything that was being said in this meeting as it echoed throughout the condo and we thought people were in our condo. The dryer took forever to get cloths dried. The coffee pot took forever to brew. Some of the electrical sockets were lose and need to be fixed. Some of the cabinets need fixing. Most of the stuff is cosmetic and didn't cause any harm to us. Overall the home is beautiful and huge.
Week in Branson
Started with a call 1 day before we left, part of Air Conditioning out. 100.00 credit & some box fans. Bulbs out , Wi-Fi not working , no cue sticks in working order , & dryer not working .Good effort by mgmt. to correct some of problems. House # very hard to find. On the Pro side, a large, beautiful home. Had 7 people, plenty of room. Pool & gym shared, but kept nice. TV's great, could use 1 more in 4th bedroom. Liked location, like country but 5 minutes to town. It was a little pricey but for our 50th anniv. we splurged.The time of year also made a difference. Enjoyed but probably not go back without price changes.
Hello, Don. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to tell us about your stay. We did have an operations supervisor go out to fix these issues you had with the light bulbs, wi-fi, and dryer. Unfortunately, the HVAC system in one of the zones did go out during the extreme heat in Branson and we were not albe to have a new HVAC system installed until after your stay. The owner has also replaced the pool sticks. We are very glad that you enjoyed the home and found it lovely. We hope to see you again in the future!
Branson family retreat
Branson was a great place for my family to meet for a few days of fun. The house was located about 15 min from everything we wanted to see and do. The house has spacious living areas and good size bedrooms. Two rooms share a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. The pool is right outside the door. We also had a nice workout room. A piano and pool table was a nice addition. The house has not been updated so it has an older look and style. It was clean. I would recommend taking more towels and a better small coffee pot. We did have one air conditioner unit go out when we were there but they said they are going to replace it. So we had workers in and out. But that should not be normal. All appliances are old but did function.
Thanks for the review, James. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Branson. The owner has installed a brand new air conditioner in that zone now but we do apologize for the interruptions during your stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Huge house with plenty of room for family
This is a huge house with lots of space it hasnt been updated since it was built but was really clean and was price accordingly. Some updating to the faucets so they dont spray sideways would be nice. The weight room has all kinds of equipment but it is shared. The pool table and baby grand piano was nice to play. Its not perfect but it was very close to the strip and i would stay here again!!