Loading. Please Wait.
Loading. Please Wait...

(877) 784-4614
Overall Rating:4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars
(Based on 13 Reviews)

Home Rental Details

4Bedrooms
3.5Bathrooms
1985Sq.Ft.
10Sleeps
NoPet Friendly
HomeType
The WoodlandsResort
$249 - $355Per Night

Sleeping Arrangements

  • 1 King Bed(s)
  • 3 Queen Bed(s)
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Description

Never worry about space again when you rent this giant private vacation home, just moments away from all the excitement and fun of Branson!

When you book a hotel, you're confined to a small room with only the barest of necessities. That's not an issue at Woodlands Retreat! This giant private clubhouse has all the room and space would possibly need. From the spacious living room, where you can shoot some pool or listen to an elegant sonata on the baby grand piano, to the wide dining and kitchen area. Feel like a master chef as you step around the center island and whip up something delicious! Don't worry about leftovers, either! Unlike a hotel, there's a full size refrigerator for you to use! And saucy splashes aren't an issue either: there's a washer and dryer right down the hall!

But you came on vacation for some serious fun! This home has one of the best features possible: a shared pool right outside the door! You have immediate access to this below-ground community pool (open 6am to 10pm), making summer vacation a splash. There are other ways to stay fit, though, like the shared work out room (open 6am to 10pm). This exercise haven includes many different machines for targeting all areas of your body for the best work out possible.

You deserve to get away when you're on vacation. Let Sunset find you the perfect retreat. Call today!

Amenities

Kitchen

Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker

Accessibility

Walk-In Level

Unit Amenities and Features

Deck and/or Balcony, Pool Table, Flat Screen Televisions, Washer/Dryer, Dining Room, Non-Smoking, DVD Player, Propane Grill - Propane Provided, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Air Conditioning, Children Welcome, Heating, Private Entrance, Shampoo

Main Living Area

Ironing Board, Fireplace- Decor Only, Sofa Sleeper, Cable Television

Baths

Tub/Shower Combo, Walk-In Shower

Resort Amenities

Fitness Room, Outdoor Swimming Pool

Nearby Conveniences

Grocery Store, Golf Course, Shopping, Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Convenience Store

Geographic Location

Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)

Nearby Attractions

Lake Taneycomo, Pointe Royale Golf Course, Highway 76/The Strip, Thousand Hills Golf Course

Master Bedroom 1

King Sized Bed

Guest Bedroom 1

Queen Sized Bed

Guest Bedroom 2

Flat Screen TV, Queen Sized Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen TV

Things to Know

No Boat/Trailer Parking

Availability

Date in Past
Available
Check-out Only
Unavailable
Check-in Only

Seasonal Rates

SeasonDatesDailyWeeklyMinimum Stay
2019 Fall08/12/2019 - 12/31/2019$279 - $321$1953 - $22462 Nights
2020 Winter01/01/2020 - 05/20/2020$249$17432 Nights
2020 Summer05/21/2020 - 08/09/2020$309 - $355$2163 - $24873 Nights
2020 Fall08/10/2020 - 12/31/2020$279 - $321$1953 - $22462 Nights
Click to Play

Woodland Retreat

Reviewed on August 13, 2019
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Emeryville,

The house was very spacious and very clean on arrival. The location is excellent for Branson activities and allows back road travel to avoid traffic. Having the community pool and gym attached to the house was very nice and use by other residents was minimal. The kitchen needs updating of many amenities including the cooktop, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and sinks/faucet. The master bedroom complex is a nice set up but carpeting in the bathroom and vanity areas just doesn’t seem sanitary. Dining chairs need new coverings and one chair needed repair The laundry area is very nice. The very large living room should have a large screen TV and lamp table lighting.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the feedback, Anthony. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will have someone look at the broken dining table chair. We hope that you stay with us again soon!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nosey neighbors

Reviewed on July 16, 2019
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Pratt, KS

Apparently retired people with nothing else to do but nose around and complain. For that reason alone I would not return. We had a cooler that was 3 feet off of our deck area and they looked in it and then moved it and had no right to do either. They did not come to pool area to swim. No reason except to check up. Area was kept clean. We had no parties, were not loud. We were there as a family for heavens sake. Don’t appreciate being chastised as if a child when I am an adult and was causing no trouble! Neighbors alone made us never return. Then to call and complain was ridiculous on their part! Large space. Could use updates. Very clean. Need new mattresses for price you pay.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the feedback, Pamela. We would like to address the situation regarding to pool area. The people who visited the pool area were Association members. The reason they opened the cooler to check inside was because it was stationed beside the pool in a public space. In that specific area, they do not allow glass or alcoholic beverages due to it being a public space. They moved it because it should not have been in that area, but rather your personal deck away from the pool. We apologize that the situation may not have been handled perfectly by those members, but we do expect our guests to follow the rules and guidelines that are laid out in the contract and by the resort.

Property condition
2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? No

Family get away

Reviewed on July 2, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Hernando, MS

Ten of us rented this house for a family getaway. Four teenagers and six adults. Lots of room. Pool and Pooltable were great. House is dated but still nice. Kitchen stove top needs replacing as several eyes did not work at all or just barely. Bring a electric skillet to cook in. and extra towels.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great feedback, Debra. We are so happy that your family had a great stay! Come back and stay with us again soon!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Woodlands Retreat

Reviewed on June 12, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Donna H. from Booneville, MS

Clean, comfortable and convenient location. This was the perfect house for our group.

Manager Response:

We are really happy to hear that you had such a great stay, Donna. This is such a beautiful home, and we're really happy you enjoyed it! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nice and spacious

Reviewed on May 29, 2019
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Lori G. from Salina, OK

This place had all the room and everything you would need to entertain a family. Nice, clean and very spacious. Overall a wonderful place to stay!

Manager Response:

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Lori! Come stay with us again!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on December 26, 2018
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Blue Springs, MO

Loved the amount of space. Terrible beds!!

Manager Response:

We are glad to hear that your recent stay had plenty of space for you! However, we are very sorry to know that the bed's were uncomfortable. We are looking into making improvements so that this isn't a problem for future guests! Thank you so much for brining that to our attention, Sarah, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the Branson area!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Birthday retreat

Reviewed on October 24, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Tyron F. from Rogersville, Mo

It was a great birthday get away for me. I will be trying to reserve it for the summer so I can have chance to enjoy tha pool next time.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great Scrapbooking Get-away!

Reviewed on October 2, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Kelly S. from Edmond, OK

Five girlfriends stayed here for a week of scrapbooking. We scooted the furniture back in the huge living area and had plenty of room to set up our tables and supplies. There is an amazing scrapbook store just minutes away. The rental was very clean. A little outdated but very nice. The only complaint there was is the coffee pot runs very, very slow and doesn’t seem like it has been cleaned often enough. Other than that it was perfect!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the amazing review, Kelly! That scrapbooking event sounds like it was a really fun time! We will look into that coffee pot issue, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Don't forget about us on your next vacation to Branson!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

WOW

Reviewed on August 19, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Somonauk, IL

Super nice house Beautiful!!!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Beautiful Home - Needs Updates

Reviewed on July 23, 2018
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Lori L. from Davenport, IA

We were very pleased with the size of the home and it's location. There are items that need to be updated such as the master shower needs to have hot water at the top of the shower head and not the lower showerhead as you would need to squat to get water. They need to let guest know that one of the rooms is locked off and it is used for a meeting room for other guests around the condo assoc. as we could hear everything that was being said in this meeting as it echoed throughout the condo and we thought people were in our condo. The dryer took forever to get cloths dried. The coffee pot took forever to brew. Some of the electrical sockets were lose and need to be fixed. Some of the cabinets need fixing. Most of the stuff is cosmetic and didn't cause any harm to us. Overall the home is beautiful and huge.

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Week in Branson

Reviewed on July 14, 2018
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Don M. from Emeryville,

Started with a call 1 day before we left, part of Air Conditioning out. 100.00 credit & some box fans. Bulbs out , Wi-Fi not working , no cue sticks in working order , & dryer not working .Good effort by mgmt. to correct some of problems. House # very hard to find. On the Pro side, a large, beautiful home. Had 7 people, plenty of room. Pool & gym shared, but kept nice. TV's great, could use 1 more in 4th bedroom. Liked location, like country but 5 minutes to town. It was a little pricey but for our 50th anniv. we splurged.The time of year also made a difference. Enjoyed but probably not go back without price changes.

Manager Response:

Hello, Don. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking your time to tell us about your stay. We did have an operations supervisor go out to fix these issues you had with the light bulbs, wi-fi, and dryer. Unfortunately, the HVAC system in one of the zones did go out during the extreme heat in Branson and we were not albe to have a new HVAC system installed until after your stay. The owner has also replaced the pool sticks. We are very glad that you enjoyed the home and found it lovely. We hope to see you again in the future!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson family retreat

Reviewed on June 26, 2018
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Owasso, OK

Branson was a great place for my family to meet for a few days of fun. The house was located about 15 min from everything we wanted to see and do. The house has spacious living areas and good size bedrooms. Two rooms share a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. The pool is right outside the door. We also had a nice workout room. A piano and pool table was a nice addition. The house has not been updated so it has an older look and style. It was clean. I would recommend taking more towels and a better small coffee pot. We did have one air conditioner unit go out when we were there but they said they are going to replace it. So we had workers in and out. But that should not be normal. All appliances are old but did function.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review, James. We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Branson. The owner has installed a brand new air conditioner in that zone now but we do apologize for the interruptions during your stay. We hope to see you back soon!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Huge house with plenty of room for family

Reviewed on March 18, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Skipper R. from Weatherford, TX

This is a huge house with lots of space it hasnt been updated since it was built but was really clean and was price accordingly. Some updating to the faucets so they dont spray sideways would be nice. The weight room has all kinds of equipment but it is shared. The pool table and baby grand piano was nice to play. Its not perfect but it was very close to the strip and i would stay here again!!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes