Loading. Please Wait.
Loading. Please Wait...

(877) 784-4614
Overall Rating:5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars5.0 out of 5 stars
(Based on 27 Reviews)

Home Rental Details

3Bedrooms
2Bathrooms
2638Sq.Ft.
8Sleeps
NoPet Friendly
HomeType
Private HomesResort
$179 - $540Per Night

Sleeping Arrangements

  • 2 King Bed(s)
  • 4 Twin Bed(s)

Description

Treat yourself to a relaxing escape where the water is right outside!

Welcome to The Lake House, our beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bathroom private home on gorgeous Lake Taneycomo! This home has been recently updated! Our home offers a peaceful retreat for your next vacation getaway.

While there may be plenty to do indoors, the real treat at this home is the gorgeous lake view. Sip your morning coffee and enjoy the spectacular view from the screened-in sunroom. Later on, tap into your adventurous side by taking a journey in one of the kayaks. With the water this close, you won't have to worry about driving somewhere else to enjoy a lake day!

This 3-level home has a finished walk-out basement with a game room and plenty of outdoor space. Best of all, you won't have to compete with other vacationers for the perfect spot; you'll have it all to yourself!

No matter what the season, this lovely Lake House is a glorious getaway for any eager traveler. Call and book with Sunset today!

Property Layout:
*Walk-in Unit, Stairs Within*

Main Level:
1 King Bedroom

Upper Level:
1 King Bedroom
4 Twins Bedroom (2 single twins and 1 set of bunk beds)

**Water quality may diminish due to algae bloom during certain times of the year**

**Professionally managed by Sunset Nightly Rentals, located in Branson, MO**

Amenities

Kitchen

Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker

Accessibility

Walk-In Level, Not Required to Walk Stairs

Unit Amenities and Features

2 Kayaks, Sunroom, Deck and/or Balcony, Wi-Fi Internet Access, DVD Player, Propane Grill - Propane Provided, Flat Screen Televisions, Ping Pong Table, Non-Smoking, Washer/Dryer, Shampoo, Private Entrance, Fire Pit - Firewood Not Provide, Hair Dryer, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Air Conditioning, Children Welcome, Parking, Heating

Main Living Area

Cable Television, Fireplace- Gas, Ironing Board

Baths

Walk-In Shower, Jetted Tub, Tub/Shower Combo

Nearby Conveniences

Restaurant, Convenience Store, Gas Station

Geographic Location

Lake Front Property, Secluded, Lake Property, Lake Taneycomo

Nearby Attractions

Lake Taneycomo

Exterior

Fire Pit- Must Provide Wood

Things to Know

No Boat Dock Access

Availability

Date in Past
Available
Check-out Only
Unavailable
Check-in Only

Seasonal Rates

SeasonDatesDailyWeeklyMinimum Stay
Winter 202401/06/2024 - 04/30/2024$179 - $284$1253 - $1808 2 Nights
Summer 202405/01/2024 - 09/02/2024$179 - $427$1295 - $2515 2 Nights
Fall 202409/03/2024 - 01/05/2025$179 - $540$1385 - $3557 2 Nights

Unit Specials

This vacation rental qualifies for the following specials:

Spring Break Special!!
Sunset SpecialsDiscount10% off
Details & RestrictionsSpring Break Special! Save 10% on your stay on any 1-3 bedroom units during the month of March! Use Promo Code SPRING10 to jump into this amazing offer. Valid on new reservations booked by March 31st!
Travel DatesTravel dates must fall between 03/01/2024 and 03/31/2024
ExpirationMust book before 03/31/2024
Promo CodeSPRING10 (Enter this Promo Code when placing reservation)
Click to Play

ROCKAWAY BEACH

Reviewed on November 14, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
LORI S. from Kansas City, MO

The location was perfect for us. It was close enough to Branson to enjoy it but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. The house was beautiful and very clean. It was the perfect size for myself, my husband, our daughter, our grandson and 3 great grandaughters. The house was stocked with what we needed and then some. The sunroom was an added treat. We would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that our location provided the perfect balance for you—close enough to enjoy Branson's offerings yet far enough away for peace and quiet. It warms our hearts to know that the house met your expectations in terms of beauty, cleanliness, and size. We're especially delighted that the accommodation was well-suited for your family, including the added treat of the sunroom. Your kind words about the stocked amenities are appreciated, and we're pleased to have contributed to a memorable stay. We look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again. Thank you for choosing our place, and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Very relaxing weekend

Reviewed on September 6, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Bobbie E. from Hernando, MS

This property was perfect for our long weekend with family and fur babies. The house was super clean, well stocked kitchen and homey touches you usually don't see. The game room was a big hit and we were close enough to Branson to have day outings but far enough out to enjoy the quiet mornings with coffee on the sun porch. Highly recommend!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that our property was perfect for your long weekend with your family and fur babies. We take pride in ensuring that the house is super clean and well-stocked with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the homey touches that we have added to make it feel like a home away from home. It's great to know that the game room was a big hit and provided entertainment for your group. The location of our property, being close enough to Branson for day outings but far enough out for quiet mornings, is definitely one of its highlights. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the peacefulness of the sun porch with a cup of coffee in hand. Thank you for highly recommending our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Beautiful, very clean house

Reviewed on August 18, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Paula K. from Festus, MO

The house itself is 10 out of 10. Everything was spotlessly clean, towels and linens were newer and clean, everything in the house was perfectly. Disappointed in the lake- no area to swim or fish from the yard,house is on an inlet covered in algae. Did not use the water at all. We had planned on using the lake; had to change plans and mostly were in Branson. I wish we had known lake conditions early enough to rethink our plans. But the house itself was above and beyond anything we had hoped for.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We're thrilled to hear that you found the house itself to be exceptional, receiving a perfect 10 out of 10 rating. Your kind words about the cleanliness, quality of towels and linens, and overall condition of the house mean a lot to us. We deeply regret any disappointment you experienced regarding the lake conditions. We understand how important the surrounding environment is to our guests' experience, and we apologize that the algae-covered inlet prevented you from enjoying the water activities you had planned. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll certainly take it into consideration to provide more accurate information about the lake conditions for future guests. We're glad to hear that you were able to make the best of the situation by exploring Branson. We sincerely hope that the house itself provided a comfortable and enjoyable retreat during your stay. If you ever decide to return to the area, we'd be honored to host you again. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or if there's anything else we can assist you with.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nice big home close to wedding venues

Reviewed on June 21, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Stephen G. from WEBB CITY, MO

We needed a place to stage flowers etc for my daughters wedding at Venue at Shadow Rock. This was the perfect location, just 4 minutes away. We had plenty of space and were able to have extended family there as well. Lots of amenities, game room downstairs and a well stocked kitchen.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that our location was the perfect fit for your daughter's wedding at Venue at Shadow Rock. It's wonderful to know that our proximity to the venue, just 4 minutes away, made it convenient for you to stage flowers and other wedding preparations. We understand the importance of having ample space during such special occasions, and we're glad that our accommodations provided plenty of room for your extended family. It's fantastic to hear that everyone was able to gather together and enjoy the occasion comfortably. We take pride in offering a variety of amenities to enhance our guests' experience, and we're delighted that you made use of our game room and well-stocked kitchen. We want our guests to feel at home and have everything they need to create memorable moments. Thank you for choosing our property for this special event. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Should you have any future events or simply wish to return for a relaxing stay, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist you with.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Family Vacation 23

Reviewed on June 9, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Rebecca F. from West Frankfort, IL

Very quiet and relaxing to come back to after a long day in Branson. Provided everything we needed with extras. Very nice.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our property. We're thrilled to hear that you found it very quiet and relaxing, providing a peaceful retreat after your busy days exploring Branson. We understand the importance of having a tranquil and serene environment to unwind and recharge, and we're glad that our property provided just that for you. We believe that coming back to a peaceful space can make a significant difference in the overall experience of our guests. It's wonderful to know that we were able to provide everything you needed for a comfortable stay and even included some extras. We strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience, and we're glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great House!

Reviewed on April 17, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Justin G. from Des Allemands, LA

The house was beautiful and there were several thoughtful accommodations. Would definitely stay here again. The only issue was an abundance of spiders in the house�� but we dealt with it accordingly.

Manager Response:

Thank you Justin. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in the house. We actually have the house scheduled for pest control this week for our bi annual pest control. We hope to have you back again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great house and location

Reviewed on March 21, 2023
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Ryan G. from Midlothian, TX

We loved the house. Was very roomy and not too far from anything. The hosts were amazing in that we had no issues whatsoever with our stay and that is a testament to their hospitality

Manager Response:

It's great to hear that you loved the house and that it was roomy enough for your needs. It's also fantastic that we were able to provide you with such a seamless and enjoyable experience during your stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Family Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on November 18, 2022
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Steven M. from Emeryville,

This was an excellent home base from which to enjoy our time in Branson. Owners went all out to provide for our comfortable stay with many amenities. We enjoyed the ping pong, the horseshoes, and the kids got a kick out of the hammock. This is not the right time of year to enjoy the lake, but I'm sure it is excellent in the early summer. House was well maintained and perfectly spacious for the 6 of us. Our dogs truly enjoyed sniffing around the property. Highly recommended for enjoying the Branson attractions, and then getting away from the hustle and bustle. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Comfortable Home Close to the action in Branson

Reviewed on July 5, 2022
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Rockwall, TX

Enjoyed the home, the layout of backyard and extra cots provided for our little guys. The time between Branson and where the property was located gave us a chance to decompress a bit from all the action. It was a drive, but still a good property to spend time with family, etc.

Manager Response:

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you would like to return!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

The Lake House

Reviewed on June 13, 2022
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Traci S. from Emeryville,

The most amazing experience ever!!!!

Manager Response:

We love that you had such an amazing experience!! Please come back anytime!!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

November 12th Stay

Reviewed on November 16, 2021
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Maumelle, Arkansas

We loved our stay.

Manager Response:

Thank you Hether! We are so pleased to hear that you loved it! We hope to have you back again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Lovely stay away

Reviewed on July 23, 2021
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Joshua G. from Lincoln, California

We had a great time at the property. The only complaint I have is that the house needs a good cleaning. If it were my rental I would include a few more dish towles and a spare roll of paper towels. I think it would be useful for guest to have a list of poisonous plants and snakes, spiders too. We are from California and if we didn't know better would have went swimming in the lake by the house. We would stay here again and enjoyed all of the amenities the house had to offer.

Manager Response:

Joshua, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are working diligently to get the houses deep cleaned again after the busy season. Our housekeepers have worked very hard keeping up with the demands, and being short staffed. Unfortunately, everywhere you go you will find the different plants, and insects that are different from where you are from. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back again in the future!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Very nice place

Reviewed on June 30, 2021
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from High Ridge, MO

Stayed a few days with some friends and enjoyed the lake and all amenities the home had to offer. Just a note for future renter, the cove the home is located on is not accessible to water craft, but the public ramp is only a mile away. We utilized that for 2 excursions. Quite a bit of algae was in the cove.

Manager Response:

Thank you Vince for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. The algae in the cove is unfortunate, and of course out of our control. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Loved the Lake House

Reviewed on April 6, 2021
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Shapley B. from Broken Arrow , Oklahoma

It was very quaint, comfortable, relaxing, and exactly what we needed. We loved everything sun room, hammock, kayaks, ping pong table, entire atmosphere was great. Our kids and dogs loved it too!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great review! We love when the entire family can enjoy their vacation and spend tons of quality time together!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Cozy House on the Lake

Reviewed on March 9, 2021
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nestor R. from Collierville, TN

A fun getaway, several activities available. Kayaking, horseshoes, fire pit, grill, ping pong. Minutes from McDonalds and other places to eat to start the morning off or cap off the night. About 15 minutes from the Branson strip where all the fun museums and rides are at.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you stay again :)

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

An awesome place that feels like home away from home

Reviewed on November 4, 2020
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nick T. from Davenport, IA

We loved this place! What a crazy time we live in, but this was the perfect getaway for these uncertain times. The house was clean, the yard was great, and the weather was perfect! Just minutes away from Branson, this home felt like it was far away enough from the bright lights, but close enough to not miss anything. We visited some breweries/distilleries/wineries, did some shopping, and visited the amazing Silver Dollar City. There is so much to do that we will be back. And we hope to stay at the Lake House again. Thanks for sharing an amazing place to stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Peaceful Get Away

Reviewed on October 17, 2020
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Judy B. from Pacific, MO

Need a peaceful change of scenery? Then The Lake House is for you! Quiet location, but not too far away from all that Branson has to offer. Beautiful view and comfortable accomodations.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Clean, Cute and lots of room, we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed on October 11, 2020
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
John F. from Cypress, TX

We so enjoyed our stay the home was clean, cute and had lots of room for us. The sun room was so refreshing and the whole down stairs had lots of windows with views of the lake. Our family celebrated an aunt who turned 99 and lives in Forysth so the home was a perfect location and will be the perfect place to stay when we visit again. Thanks so much for our pleasant stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great place

Reviewed on October 2, 2020
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Kimberly S. from Fort Scott, KS

We went for my daughters bachelorette party the house was very nice all the amenities the owner had to offer were great..We were a little disappointed that we couldn't get in the water and float because it was to mossy to even fish but that is not the renters fault.I am not sure if the water is that bad all the time in this location or not.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Lake House getaway

Reviewed on July 27, 2020
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Bob B. from Eureka , MO

The house was clean and very cute. It was a relaxing and quiet getaway.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Family getaway

Reviewed on June 10, 2020
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Katherine M. from Boca Raton, FL

This house is adorable and was very clean inside. The upstairs bedrooms do not cool down that great. We loved the basement with the ping pong table and all the water toys. They don't have a dock but it is no problem walking the kayaks/paddleboards out to set off on a water adventure. We saw so much nature! It was truly remarkable, herons, bass, turtles, geese, ducks and so many birds. Check it out!

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Katherine. You're so right about the wildlife that loves the house too! When you come back, be sure to give us a call if you have any issues. When it gets warm upstairs, turning the downstairs vents off will help cool the upstairs better.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Christmas in Branson

Reviewed on December 18, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Charles M. from Harrisonville, MO

We really enjoyed the Lake House at Rockaway Beach. It was so clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing this with so our family could visit Christmas in Branson.

Manager Response:

We are thrilled to hear that your family had a great Christmas, Charles. Thank you for the great review! We hope to have you all come back and stay with us again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

A Great Place to Stay on the Lake

Reviewed on September 4, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Jefferson City , Missouri

A very nice house with all the amenities! House layout is good, with plenty of windows! Will definitely be booking again!

Manager Response:

We are so excited to hear that you plan to book again, Jim! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Lake House Review

Reviewed on July 28, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
david c. from huntington, WV

Fantastice. The house was top notch. Everything as advertised. The location was the best as I was led to believe. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Cleanest place I've ever stayed in.

Manager Response:

This review is awesome, David! Thank you so much for the high praise! We really hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Trip to Branson

Reviewed on June 18, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Chris T. from Magnolia, TX

Awesome location and property.

Manager Response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Chris. Thank you for the wonderful review! Come back and stay with us again soon.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson photo shoot HQ

Reviewed on June 7, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Chris R. from Plano, IL

We booked the Lake House as a place to stay for a photo shoot taking place on Taneycomo and Table Rock. The location was easy and convenient, had plenty of parking for boat trailers and easy access to the garage for storing gear. The house was clean, comfortable and quite. Nice backyard that lead to a shallow arm of the lake. A dock for a boat is the only thing we could have used but not a huge issue as the ramp was only a short drive away.

Manager Response:

This is a really great spot for a photo shoot. We hope the shots turned out great! Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

A little piece of heaven!

Reviewed on May 21, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Matt J. from Ranger, TX

Absolutely loved it! Very clean and beautiful place to stay! Nestled in a great location with all sorts of things to do at house. Just a few minutes away from town and all the fun. We enjoyed it very much!!Matt Jones

Manager Response:

We are so glad to hear that you loved your time at The Lake House, Matt! It certainly is a beautiful home, and the nearby waterfront really lends to it. We really appreciate this review. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes