Loading. Please Wait.
Loading. Please Wait...

(888) 429-5558
Overall Rating:4.7 out of 5 stars4.7 out of 5 stars4.7 out of 5 stars4.7 out of 5 stars4.7 out of 5 stars
(Based on 39 Reviews)

Condo Rental Details

2Bedrooms
2Bathrooms
1221Sq.Ft.
6Sleeps
NoPet Friendly
CondoType
Holiday HillsResort
$109 - $142Per Night

Sleeping Arrangements

  • 2 King Bed(s)
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Description

Everyone deserves a bit of downtime and relaxation. Make yours better than ever when you book this lovely condo!

Located in the fantastic Holiday Hills resort, this unit is only moments away from some of the best places Branson has to offer. From the Branson Landing and Historic Downtown Branson (nestled right beside Lake Taneycomo), to the Branson Strip only a few more minutes away, you are right where you want to be for a wonderful Ozarks experience! But the truth is, you don't have to even leave the resort to have a fun-filled day! Holiday Hills has tons of amenities for you to experience. With three different community pools, tennis and basketball courts, a catch-and-release pond, and even a golf course, there is something everyone in your group will love to do!

Of course, a vacation is only as good as the place you rest your head. Worry not, because this condo is a perfect place with a perfect price! Take a breather and watch your favorite show on the flat screen TV, complete with cable and HBO. Check your Facebook and email in your down time: wi-fi is completely complimentary. When you start to feel puckish, whip up something tasty in the full kitchen, and don't worry about leftovers… There's a full sized fridge at your disposal! When you want to wind down, take a seat on the private balcony and take in your own view of Holiday Hill’s Golf Course’s Hole #2 as the sun sets on a marvelous day.

Amenities

Kitchen

Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Blender

Living

No Phone, Ironing Board, Cable Television, Recliner

Entertainment

Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, Cable TV

Accessibility

Not Required to Walk Stairs, Walk-In Level

Nearby Conveniences

Golf Pro Shop, Restaurant, Convenience Store, Grocery Store, Golf Course, Shopping

Resort Amenities

Indoor Swimming Pool, Community Grill - Charcoal, Basketball Court, Fitness Room, Golf Pro Shop, Community Hot Tub (Indoors), Catch and Release Pond, Game Room, Community Hot Tub (Outdoors), Tennis, Sand Volleyball Court, Playground, Outdoor Swimming Pool

Resort Amenities - Extra Fee

Golf Course, Boat Parking

Unit Amenities and Features

Non-Smoking, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Deck and/or Balcony, Flat Screen Televisions, DVD Player, Washer/Dryer

Geographic Location

Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76)

Baths

Jetted Tub/Shower Combo, Tub/Shower Combo

Nearby Attractions

Highway 76/The Strip, Holiday Hills Golf Course

Availability

Date in Past
Available
Check-out Only
Unavailable
Check-in Only

Seasonal Rates

SeasonDatesDailyWeeklyMinimum Stay
Fall 201709/05/2017 - 12/31/2017$115$7402 Nights
Winter 201801/01/2018 - 05/24/2018$109$7102 Nights
Summer 201805/25/2018 - 08/12/2018$129 - $142$840 - $9122 Nights
Fall 201808/13/2018 - 12/31/2018$115 - $127$740 - $7932 Nights

Unit Specials

This vacation rental qualifies for the following specials:

Christmas Cheer! 15% off!
Discount15% off
Details & RestrictionsUse the promo code LIGHTS2017 to receive 15% off your rental rate for any stay through the end of 2017. Not valid for Thanksgiving dates. Good for new reservations only.
Travel DatesTravel dates must fall between 11/10/2017 and 12/31/2017
ExpirationMust book before 12/31/2017
Promo CodeLIGHTS2017 (Enter this Promo Code when placing reservation)
Click to Play

GREAT PLACE TO SATY.

Reviewed on November 28, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Julie N. from bonanza, Arkansas (AR)

We stayed for a girls weekend trip.loved the cozy condo in a great location. only problem was a big stain on the carpet when we got there and it kinda smelled like maple syrup.

Manager Response:

Hi, Julie! Thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a nice stay, and we apologize about the issue with the carpet. We will be taking care of that immediately, although it's a good thing it at least smelled nice! ;^) We hope to see you again in the future, and we have a special returning guest discount waiting for you when you're ready for another Branson vacation!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Overall we were quite satisfied.

Reviewed on November 28, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Joseph C. from Mabelvale, Arkansas

Unit was clean and inviting. Easily accessible as per the instructions. A very pleasant atmosphere and view. Many "extras" from a contents stand point, dvd's, tapes, a few books, a few golf clubs, sports racquets etc.As for things that could have been better, we were only provided one bath towel, washcloth, face towel per guest. We felt this was insufficient for a four night stay.The coffee maker malfunctioned 2 out of 4 mornings, overflowed the "grounds basket" resulting in grounds and coffee all over the counter and undrinkable coffee. A $15 item that needs replaced. Again, aside from these minor inconveniences, we were very satisfied with our stay overall and would return and or recommend to others.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Wonderful

Reviewed on November 14, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Rebecca R. from Wagoner, OK

So nice great codo great time

Manager Response:

Hi, Rebecca! Thanks for leaving us your review, we're so glad you had a good time at Take A Holiday! We hope to see you again soon, and don't forget to mention your previous stay with Sunset for a special returning guest discount! :^)

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Always a good choice!

Reviewed on September 10, 2017
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Rhonda J. from Mabank, TX

This was our third time to stay in this unit over the past 25 years or so. We love the condo. Always clean, everything works, comfortable, live-in ready with all the nesessities promised. A grocery store is just down the street! Quiet, convenient location, but still close to all the fun of Branson! I do recommend that a new bed in the master suite would be a great help! Mattress is somewhat uncomfortable, and the sheets will not stay tucked in. I should have brought my own pillow. We love the view of the golf course, and the beautiful ducks on the pond at hole #2 keep us entertained.

Manager Response:

Hi, Rhonda! Thanks for writing us your review. We're always glad to have you at Take a Holiday, and we appreciate your feedback. We will speak to the owner about the beds and move forward from there. Despite that, we're glad to hear you had a nice time, and we can't wait to see you again! As always, there's a special returning guest discount waiting for you! :^)

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great place!!

Reviewed on September 6, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Tanya S. from Vilonia, AR

We really enjoyed our stay and will mark this one down for a return trip!!

Manager Response:

Hello, Tanya. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Take a Holiday! We can't wait to see you again for your next trip, and be sure to mention your first visit with us for a special returning guest discount. :^)

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great experience!

Reviewed on August 27, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Mark M. from Era, TX

We had a great experience at this condo. The place was just like in the photo. Great facilities. Loved looking over the golf course. Enjoyed playing the course too. Book with confidence

Manager Response:

Hi, Mark! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're very glad to hear your stay at Take a Holiday was an excellent one. We can't wait to see you again, and we have a special returning guest discount here for your next Branson vacation!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nice and convenient

Reviewed on August 2, 2017
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Johna B. from Ste. Genevieve, MO

It was a good place to stay with a good price and convenient location. The pool and recreation center are close and nice. It was easy getting to the place and the directions were easy for accessing unit. The only complaint was the very musty smell of the unit. It was a little overwhelming when first walked in each time.

Manager Response:

Hello, Johna. We appreciate the feedback on your stay at Take a Holiday. We're glad you had a nice time, and we will be addressing the musty smell you described. We hope that we can see you again soon, and we have a special returning guest discount waiting for you when you return! :^)

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Mr Thomas Menuey

Reviewed on July 13, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Thomas M. from Evensdale, Ia

It was great, we loved it and want to stay there again. Thanks

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nice!!!!

Reviewed on June 28, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Kevin D. from Swanssea, IL

Very nice and felt like home

Manager Response:

Hi, Kevin! We're happy to hear that Take a Holiday was a fitting second home for you. We hope that we can see you again soon, and don't forget to mention your previous stay with us for a discount on your next Branson vacation!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

CLEAN

Reviewed on June 20, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Karin C. from Columbia, MO

Spent 4 days in this condo while visiting Branson for a baseball tournament. This unit was extremely clean and well organized. It is very conveniently located to the indoor pool as well as one of the outdoor pools and tennis courts on the property. Right next to the indoor pool is a great activities center with movie rooms you can reserve. You can bring your own DVDs or choose from the hundreds that they have. Other indoor games (ping pong, air hockey, arcade) and a snack bar are located inside the game room. My only dissatisfaction was the tiny thin bath towels that were provided, everything else was great.

Manager Response:

Hello, Karin/ Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you had a nice stay at Take a Holiday. We will be sure to mention the towels to the owner. We hope to see you again in the future, and be sure to mention your stay with us for a special returning guest discount!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great Getaway

Reviewed on June 18, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Courtney H. from Garfield, AR

Perfect location and place to stay

Manager Response:

Hi, Courtney! We're glad that you had a good time at Take a Holiday. We can't wait to see you again, and remember to mention your previous stay with us for a returning guest discount when you're ready to return!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Favorite Place.

Reviewed on April 25, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Joy M. from Baraboo, WI

We wondered when we chose from 10 different units if this WAS indeed the one we had rented several times, several years before. It is. we were delighted. good location, always clean and kept up. honestly, my husband has back trouble and after a night, remembered that the bed (especially in the second bedroom - not the master) was hard on his back. if anything would get upgraded, that might be one thing. I also have slept in it with no problem. he likes a hard mattress.

Manager Response:

Hello, Joy! We're so glad that you stayed in the unit you loved all those years ago, and that you enjoyed your stay this time. Thank you for your feedback on the mattress. We hope that we'll see you again soon, and of course we'd be happy to give you a returning guest discount on your next stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

clean, modest

Reviewed on January 5, 2017
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Orlando, FL

We stayed here with our 4 children (ages 10-16 years) and had a nice relaxing time. The condos are a bit outdated, but clean and sufficient for a 4-5 day quick get away vacation. Master bedroom sheets looked dingy/worn and more pillows and towels would have been nice. Lots of games and movie options (mostly VCR tapes and some DVDs) were available, but we brought our own (and you can rent at the club house). We had a good time and it was quiet - we were gone for most of the daytime and just returned to sleep and eat breakfast. The pool is very nice and large - kids enjoyed it. Clubhouse gym was sufficient and in use daily, mostly during morning hours. The attached game rooms & movie rooms looked nice - though we did not use them. Golfers were out on the course.

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

GIRLS SHOPPING TRIP STAYING AT SUNSET NIGHTLY RENTAL

Reviewed on December 6, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Hackett, AR

The condo was great. Nice and clean with everything you need. The bedrooms were big. Very comfortable place to stay.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Thanksgiving Weekend

Reviewed on November 29, 2016
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Pacific, Missouri

Love the area and the indoor pool. The condo was clean and spacious. Only complaint is that we wanted the pool to be open a little longer (maybe 11:00 pm). The kids like to swim, but we felt we had to hurry back from activities to get the swim in.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Our mini Thanksgiven Holiday

Reviewed on November 27, 2016
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
David M. from Carthage, Mo

We enjoyed our short vacation very much and the condo was very comfortable. Thank you very much.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Good Job

Reviewed on November 17, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from North Little Rock, AR

Very nice. Would recommend.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

3rd time

Reviewed on October 21, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Red Oak, IA

This was the 3rd time we have stayed in this condo ... like everything about it plus watching golfers play #2 green is a bonus...

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Weekend Golf Get Away

Reviewed on September 29, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Harrison, AR

Very nice Room, clean, neat and ready for guests. Golf was great,

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

A great place to stay!

Reviewed on August 8, 2016
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Rhonda J. from Mabank, TX

This was our second time to stay here. The first was several years ago. In the exact same condo! It was very clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with the necessities. Loved the view of hole number three on the golf course! It was like being in the gallery at PGA, minus a few pros. We sat on the balcony and watched the mallards waddle back and forth to the pond between foursomes. Beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all the supplies we needed for comfortable dining. With a grocery store just down the street a bit, we enjoyed dining in after a long day of travel, and after seeing the sights of Branson. Our only trouble was with the code system at the front gate. Instructions were confusing, and nothing we tried would work. Thankfully a resident gentleman let us in with his card, and at other times, we were able to follow close behind another vehicle. (Although this was against the rules). My only regret is that we could not stay longer! Will be returning again!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fantastic!

Reviewed on August 5, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from mediapolis, iowa

We have stayed several times in condos along the course. We sincerely loved this unit. The view was perfect to watch golfers play hole "2". Loved it. We do hope to return!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great stay

Reviewed on July 17, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
MARY C. from Lexa, AR

We truly enjoyed our stay at this condo.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great property great location!

Reviewed on July 11, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from dardenne prairie, Missouri

Great property. Very clean. Very well equipped in the kitchen and rooms. Even had a couple tennis rackets and golf clubs that could be used! Location was awesome- right across the street from the swimming pools and arcade room. Highly recommend. We will surely be back! ??

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Family get away

Reviewed on June 29, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Dorthey L. from Cuba, Mo

Very clean and a good location to activities in Branson, Rental was very spacious and quiet. Had a large pool, which our family enjoyed greatly. Would highly recommend staying there to everyone.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Good time ... Good trip

Reviewed on May 15, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Red Oak, IA

Have now gone two years to Branson in May ... Is way better than June, July and August. The rental property was just the way it is advertised ... No surprises

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson Stay

Reviewed on March 18, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Karl B. from Edmond, ok

Exceeded expectations. It was the first time I had rented a property and had stayed in hotels in the past. The people were great, the apartment exceeded expectations and the location was as promised.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Nice stay

Reviewed on September 2, 2015
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Hot Springs National Park, AR

Good condo to rent while in branson. A little dated but still nice.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Family Time

Reviewed on August 3, 2015
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Michelle L. from New Hartford, IA

Once a year we take a family trip with just the siblings and my mother. Nine days before we where to go my mother passed away, but we decided to go anyway and spend time with each other. It was a good place for use to get away and be together. The pool area outside was nice and also quite. The Condo was great and homey. During our difficult time it was a great place to be together.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Another Branson Vacation

Reviewed on September 29, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from New London, WI

very nice accommodations would stay here again a few things needed tweaking . A cord was missing for the electric fry pan.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Had a great time, two years in a row.

Reviewed on September 18, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Columbus, KS

The condo was very spacioius with a great view of the golf course and ducks on the pond. We liked the location because it was very close, but not right in Branson. There was a grocery store and at least one pizza place close by.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Wonderful Time

Reviewed on August 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from McKinney, TX

We where very happy with the condo. Very clean and very nice.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review, Kathy. We hope you'll come back soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

VERY GREAT

Reviewed on May 10, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Austin W. from Kingwood, TX

A do it again experence

Manager Response:

Thanks, Austin. We hope to see you back in Branson soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on December 16, 2013
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Neal M. from Cherokee Village, AR

This is our second year to rent this unit. Hope we can rent again this next year.

Manager Response:

Great to see you back again, Neal. Hurry back!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Love the Place

Reviewed on November 13, 2013
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Grapeland, TX

We had a wonderful trip. The condo was wonderful this is the second time I have stayed at this one unit. Hope to stay in it again. Everything was clean and very comforted.Thanks again.

Manager Response:

Good to see you back again, Marie. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

a great location with competitive price

Reviewed on October 29, 2013
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Denise S. from Stenter, IN

Made our stay in Branson "easy." It's a great day when you can stay in a place and come away from the experience with absolutely no complaints.

Manager Response:

Thanks, Denise. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. When you return to Branson, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. We hope to see you back soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

none

Reviewed on August 11, 2013
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Searcy, AR

Overall fine, but gate entry key needs serious work. Often had to enter the code five or six times to get the gate to open. Sometimes helped those in front of me with the same problem. Never had that at other places.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Terry. The entry pad at The Lakes has been an issue that we have addressed many times with the COA at Holiday Hills. Since this is a Condo Owner's Association, Sunset does not have the authority to have repair work done. To lessen the frustration of trying to get the gate open, we have started sending alternate route directions to guest which bypasses the gate altogether. We hope that this will help guests staying at these condos.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Vacation Stay at Take A Holiday Building 6 A&B in The Oaks

Reviewed on August 4, 2013
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Carmel, IN

This Take A Holiday Rental is nice but when we checked in, the bathroom in 6A was not clean - there were hair tufts on the carpet. Also, the toilet in that BR did not flush well and it ran sometimes and did not shut off.Also, the Holiday Hills Gate key pad did not work most of the time. I called Sunset Rental's Office on this numerous times. I inputted the proper code according to the Rental Packet and the gate did not open. We had to wait until another resident came to the gate behind us (condo owner with a card) and then the gate would open. A couple of times, we had to go in the other gate to the South, and go the long way around the golf course to get to our Unit.Also, I rented an additional Unit (Rolling Meadows) early in the year for our other family. I was called on May 21st by Lacy and I was told that this Unit had been taken off the market and would it be OK with me if this Rental was moved to Building O (Serendipity). I asked if Building O was close to our Building D and Lacy assured me that it was. I then said OK to this rental change. When we checked in on July 20th, we discovered that our Building D was not close to Building O and Building O (my second Rental for my other family) was far away from my Building D. This was all misrepresented to me and we are not happy about how this turned out! Other than the above, our rental experience with Sunset Rentals was a good one! The beds were very comfortable!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review, Bates and I apologize for the misunderstanding about the location of the condos in relation to each other. Rolling Meadows was also in Building O so Laci thought you were asking about the condo location of the unit you would be moved to in relation to Rolling Meadows. We have addressed the issue with the gate with the Holiday Hills Condo Owners Association many times and they have had it worked on numerous times. Unfortunately, since this is the COA's gate, we at Sunset have no control over getting the keypad fixed correctly or replaced. Since our guests have been having issues with this, we are also including the directions to the units through the other manned security gate if guests are unable to get the gate to open. We are sorry for the inconvenience but this is the only work around we have at this time.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Two days off

Reviewed on July 16, 2013
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Richard L. from St Charles, MO

Mostly a good experience. I would like to see the pots and pans cleaner and the paper towels full. We had only 15 or so sheets of paper towels on the roll.Also two sets of towels would have been nice.Normal checkout times for most places are 11:00 and I found 10:00 a bit rushed.Thanks,Richard Lusa

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Richard. I have asked my operations supervisor to address the cleanliness of the pots and pans with the housekeeping staff. Also, there should have been another roll of paper towels for your use out so he will address this also. The check-out times were a decision made when we started Sunset. We had to decide between having an early check-out time or a later check-in time in order to give the housekeepers plenty of time to clean the condo prior to the next guest's arrival. We do offer a late check-out option for 25% of the daily rental rate but this is based on availability.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

X

Reviewed on June 24, 2013
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Darrell T. from Chicago, IL

Every morning the sprinklers would come on blocking our ability to leave the unit without getting wet. One of the railings, which was reported, is very loose and creates a dangerous hazard.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes