Loading. Please Wait.
Loading. Please Wait...

(877) 784-4614
Overall Rating:4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars4.3 out of 5 stars
(Based on 33 Reviews)

Condo Rental Details

2Bedrooms
2Bathrooms
1180Sq.Ft.
8Sleeps
NoPet Friendly
CondoType
Fall CreekResort
$119 - $183Per Night

Sleeping Arrangements

  • 1 King Bed(s)
  • 1 Queen Bed(s)
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Other Bed(s)

Description

Stay in this beautifully decorated condo located at Fall Creek Resort. Enjoy the views of Lake Taneycomo or play foosball in the sunroom! This fully furnished unit has all the comforts of home at a delightful price point. Kick back and relax with a movie, free to rent from the Fall Creek clubhouse, or check the weather before going on using the complimentary wi-fi. Make sure to get enough energy for a fun-filled day by whipping up a delicious meal in the full-sized kitchen for everyone. Don't worry about any mess on your favorite sweater either: this unit has a washer and dryer unit for your use.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo at Fall Creek Resort, with a view of Lake Taneycomo, provides you with a relaxing place to stay and the option to enjoy many resort amenities for your Branson vacation. Take a dip in the indoor pool year-round, or try your swing in a game of mini-golf! There is tons of fun off-site too: Fall Creek is only minutes away from the Branson Strip, covered entirely with amazing live entertainment, wonderful dining options, and super fun attractions that everyone in the family can enjoy.

**Please note Fall Creek Resort only allows 2 cars, there are no exceptions to this rule**

Amenities

Kitchen

Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker

Accessibility

Required to Walk Stairs

Unit Amenities and Features

Foosball Table, Sunroom, Washer/Dryer, Wi-Fi Internet Access, DVD Player, Deck and/or Balcony, Flat Screen Televisions, Non-Smoking, Heating, Shampoo, Private Entrance, Hair Dryer, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Air Conditioning, Children Welcome

Main Living Area

Cable Television, Ironing Board, Fireplace- Electric

Baths

Jacuzzi Tub/Shower

Resort Amenities

Lake Access-Fishing, Community Hot Tub (Outdoors), Lake Access - Fishing & Boating, Horseshoe Pits, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Tennis, Fitness Room, Free Movie Rental, Indoor Swimming Pool, Marina, Playground, Community Grill - Charcoal, Community Hot Tub (Indoors), Miniature Golf, Sand Volleyball Court

Resort Amenities - Extra Fee

Boat Slip Rental, Marina, Boat Parking with Slip Rental, Restaurant

Nearby Conveniences

Golf Pro Shop, Grocery Store, Lake Access, Shopping, Convenience Store, Restaurant, Golf Course, Lake Swimming Area

Geographic Location

Near Branson Strip (Hwy 76), Lake Property, Lake Front Property

Nearby Attractions

Table Rock State Park, Lake Taneycomo, Pointe Royale Golf Course, Highway 76/The Strip, Table Rock Lake, Moonshine Beach

Things to Know

Resort Only Allows 2 Cars

Availability

Date in Past
Available
Check-out Only
Unavailable
Check-in Only

Seasonal Rates

SeasonDatesDailyWeeklyMinimum Stay
2019 Fall08/12/2019 - 12/31/2019$129 - $148$903 - $10382 Nights
2020 Winter01/01/2020 - 05/20/2020$119$8332 Nights
2020 Summer05/21/2020 - 08/09/2020$159 - $183$1113 - $12802 Nights
2020 Fall08/10/2020 - 12/31/2020$129 - $148$903 - $10382 Nights

Unit Specials

This vacation rental qualifies for the following specials:

Fall 2019 Special
Details & RestrictionsRent 2 nights at select condos and get a third night free! Excluding major holidays and valid on new reservations only.
Travel DatesTravel dates must fall between 09/24/2019 and 12/20/2019
ExpirationMust book before 10/31/2019
Promo CodeFALL19 (Enter this Promo Code when placing reservation)
Click to Play

Quiet Retreat

Reviewed on September 19, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Washington, IL

This is a well maintained 3rd floor condo, tucked away next to the river. We enjoyed an outdoor pool while staying here and would come back again.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great review, Stephan! We hope to see you all again very soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Very clean Condo

Reviewed on September 10, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cassandra D. from Reeds Spring, MO

The condo was very clean and comfy. It just needed small maintenance things done. They weren't a big deal though. Very nice place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great review, Cassandra! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Vacation

Reviewed on August 24, 2019
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Oswego, IL

A few minor repairs needed ( towel and t paper bars broken) furniture a bit big for space including sunroom foosball table took up to much space to move around freely, please vac out window sills outside did not want to see 2 inches of dead bugs. Screen door to short had to run or squeeze in not to allow flying insects in when coming and going

Manager Response:

Thank you for the feedback, Debbie. We will have the operations team fix the towel and toilet paper bars. In regards to the dead bugs, we do our best to make sure everything looks as nice as possible during stays. However, during the summer it can be difficult to keep up with the bugs that land and die on the outside of windows. We will have that cleaned up so that future guests do not have an issue! Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have you return in the future!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Just my opinion

Reviewed on March 25, 2019
Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars
Todd P. from Austin, AR

3 steep flights of stairs, to get to the condo, was not pleasant. The condo had very small t v's compared to a HOTEL even. We had 3 kids and 3 adults and only enough hot water for 1 hot shower, per hour. So that was very inconvienent. Beds were squeaky and seemed like old tired matresses. Pool was nice but wouldnt recommend this location and wont stay there again...

Manager Response:

Thank you for the great feedback, Todd. Unfortunately, some of our rentals are up a few flights of stairs. We always make sure to let our guests know ahead of time, though, to ensure they are able to walk them. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool! Thank you again for this review, and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next Branson vacation!

Property condition
1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars1 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? No

Great location and wonderful views

Reviewed on January 8, 2019
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Tulsa, OK

The one major item that could be easily remedied is the front bedroom by the entrance didn't have blackout curtains. The lights on the walkway shown through the blinds making it harder to sleep.

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for the feedback, Angela. That idea could be really beneficial to future guests, so we appreciate you reaching out to us! We hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson

Reviewed on September 5, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Najib M. from Springfield, Illinois

Pleasant and family friendly

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

LOVED THIS!!!!

Reviewed on July 24, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Martha R. from Adrian, MO

So quiet and well cared for! The view of the water and tress, ducks and cranes was great during breakfast was superior.The steps were great exercise and I'm 62.We have stayed with Sunset Rentals twice now. Wouldn't go back to a hotel EVER. Hope to buy one in near future.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Taneycomo fishing

Reviewed on April 4, 2018
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Coleman, WI

This was a perfect place for us to stay. Excellent Trout fishing location, but a bit too far to walk to the pool and activities. However, it was a quick drive. The accommodations were excellent for the price we paid. My only complaint was that the beds were really hard on our backs (even the kids) and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. But we didn't expect more for the price we paid.

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson Condo

Reviewed on August 29, 2017
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Dan H. from Norfolk, NE

Easy access to Branson activities

Manager Response:

Hello, Dan. Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! We're glad to hear you had a fun time at Fort Taneycomo, and we just can't wait to hear from you again. Be sure to mention your previous stay with us for a special returning guest discount!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Probably best view in entire complex

Reviewed on June 11, 2017
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Kevin K. from Lisle, IL

It's a nice condo. Does need some minor TLC. Sofa sleeper couch is very tired.Bring air mattress for kids.

Manager Response:

Good afternoon, Kevin! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Fort Taneycomo. We appreciate the feedback and we will take your comments into consideration as we move forward. We hope to see you again, and remember to mention your previous stay with us for a returning guest discount!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson Trip

Reviewed on November 13, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Anita B. from Waterloo, IL

The place was very nice. Especially liked that outdoor hot tub was available and open late.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Very nice!

Reviewed on July 12, 2016
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Andon F. from Arnold, MO

Everything was very nice and clean. From the updated style to the location, Fort Tanycomo was great to stay in!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fort Taneycomo

Reviewed on October 20, 2015
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Chickasha, OK

Great! I would suggest that the rugs in the bathroom be cleaned or replaced. I tossed them to the side because there was a lot of hair in the rug and that kind seemed dirty to me.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fall Creek Resort

Reviewed on September 30, 2015
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Joy H. from Lake Village, AR

Great condo, clean, great view. Only thing I did not like was no elevator, especially since I have a disabled husband.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great Place!

Reviewed on August 24, 2015
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from conway, AR

Just like the pictures...comfortable and spacious...nice kitchen.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Good time on Taneycomo

Reviewed on August 2, 2015
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Emerson M. from ,

We found the unit very comfortable. Except for finding a cooked full sized hotdog on the floor of one closet, this place was clean and tidy.

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Perfect Rental

Reviewed on July 14, 2015
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Great Bend , KS

This rental was beautifully furnished and updated. It had plenty of room for my group to spread out and enjoy the stay comfortably. There are water views right outside the window! And if that wasn't enough, the place was very clean! Better than most hotels you'll go to. It was great. The community area was very well maintained and perfect for our stay. They have so many different options of activities. Everyone we met at Fall Creek resort was very polite. It was the best choice for the stay.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fort Taneycomo was a great getaway!!

Reviewed on July 8, 2015
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
dona m. from camden, mo

My family & I really enjoyed our stay. The view was pretty & the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was amazing!! We loved the mini-golf, playground, indoor/outdoor pools & activity area for the kids. Everything we had on our list of things-to-do were so close to where we were staying (like Silver Dollar City, Whitewater park, etc.) The only problems we had were that the beds were very squeaky & the sunroom got wet (there was a moldy smell after it rained) However, I recommend staying here!!!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Very nice condo

Reviewed on July 5, 2015
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Erin S. from Memphis, TN

Condo was very clean. Well furnished. The view of the river is very pretty.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

wonderful escape on the lake

Reviewed on December 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
James R. from Mena, AR

great place to stay, wonderful lake view

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fort Taneycomo

Reviewed on December 5, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Donna E. from ,

The condo was very nice, the view was excellent. I really enjoyed having coffee in the sun room great view of river. My mother had a little trouble with getting up the three flights of stairs, but she only went out once or twice a day. There was plenty of grass for my dog's use. The view from the kitchen had a lot of construction setup so that view wasn't the best. The cleanliness was not bad I notice all the condo's I seem to pick normally have dirty windows, but the rest of the condo was clean.We did have to wash the dishes before using them.I did not like that the 2 baths were located in the bedrooms, this made it a little difficult for the couple using the the couch and extra bed during the night and early morning.Some of the lights did not work and the master bath door handle stuck. Overall we had a great stay and a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Fort Taneycomo ok but beds were noisey

Reviewed on November 20, 2014
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Robin P. from Fenton, MO

We were not impressed when we saw the construction at the condo but it did not interfere with our stay. I found out the day before we arrived on a different booking site that the condo was on the third floor with no elevator. Our biggest issue was the beds are awful. They make noise every time you move, particularly the one in the first bedroom. I saw this in reviews before I booked the room but had I known how bad they were I definitely would have chosen someplace else. The condo itself is nice but I have stayed at others in the Branson area for about the same price and felt the quality of those was much nicer. It was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen. We also liked being right on Lake Taneycomo.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? No

stain on the sheets in the master bedroom

Reviewed on September 17, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Mark B. from Butler, Mo

It was OK

Property condition
2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Great Stay at Fort Taneycomo

Reviewed on August 21, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nancy Y. from Bismarck, MO

Our condo was great. Everything was very clean, arranged attractively, and very nice place to stay.

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed the condo, Nancy. Come back soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on August 19, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Tonia H. from Searcy, AR

Enjoyed being close to the water, next time we may go fishing

Manager Response:

You'll definitely want to check out the trout fishing next time you come back. Some of the best around!

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Branson Stay

Reviewed on August 11, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
David B. from bolingbrook , IL

The condo was nice. The bathrooms could use updating, the bed was not very comfortable, and the air conditioning rattled in the master bedroom.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Lake Taneycomo Stay

Reviewed on June 24, 2014
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
James J. from Holt Summitt, MO

Great view along Lake Taneycomo, interior condo very nice and modern. Staff was very helpful in helping us find a place that was pet friendly and this place was great for walking our dog. Only bad thing is the 3 flights of stairs. There was a Marina close that one could have rented a boat if they wished. Overall experience was great would stay again.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Weekend at Branson

Reviewed on June 15, 2014
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
William M. from Pauls Valley, Oklahoma

It was really good the first night but on the second night, a group next door or close by played loud music until after midnight.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Poor location, but everything else was great!

Reviewed on May 5, 2014
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
A Guest from Claremore, OK

We chose to stay here because of the extra amenities such as the swimming pool, golf course, play ground, and the fact that it was right on the river. Our condo was the furthest from the swimming pool possible, and there was construction going on outside near the river, so that wasn't really a bonus either. Other than that, the condo was clean and priced well.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review, Marissa. There is an outdoor pool located by the condo that you stayed in but it was not open yet during your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the condo and we hope to see you back soon.

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars2 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

great place

Reviewed on May 1, 2014
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Mary G. from Kansas City, MO

took my brother for first time to branson. he has cancer,caught his first trout. manager of the dock and others were wonderful. a dream trip for him. all the steps were a little too much for hIm, but the condo was very comfortable. would use it again for family vacation.

Manager Response:

Thanks, Mary. We're so happy that we could be part of making memories with your brother. We hope to see you all back soon!

Property condition
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Our stay

Reviewed on November 17, 2013
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Kara G. from Logan, IA

We had a great time! The condo we stayed in was very spacious and nice. Everything was clean and updated. The view of the lake was great! We can't wait to come back!

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Kara. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to mention that you have stayed with Sunset before to receive your Repeat Guest discount.

Property condition
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Beautiful with a GREAT VIEW !

Reviewed on July 26, 2013
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
James A. from Cabot, Arkansas

The condo was VERY clean and looked great when we walked in. Furniture is up to date and nicer. ( although the bed squeaks terribly in the first BR) The views are amazing of the Lake/ River. Sitting on the sun porch drinking coffe in the morning is great !!! Close to shopping, Silver Dollar City and shows. Great pool on site ( and you are close ) for kids and family. Pavilion and play ground next door as well. Will stay here again !!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for your review, James. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all the accomdations met your expections. I will have my Operations Supervisor check out the bed in the first bed room and fix the issue. We hope to see you back in Branson again and remember to mention that you have stayed with us before to recieve your Repeat Guest discount!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed on July 9, 2013
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Barbara R. from ,

Nice property. Heavy equipment parked outside door was an initial concern but was holiday week end so not operating while we were there. Bed in 2nd bedroom was horrible. I would recommend owner change it out. Could have been cleaner. Previous renters must have had a black haired dog. Found black hair everywhere.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your review, Barbara. We will pass your suggestion regarding the bed along to the owner of the unit but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. When you plan your next trip to the Branson area, please mention that you have stayed with us before to receive your Repeat Guest discount. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Property condition
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars3 out of 5 stars
Services from rental manager
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Would Recommend? Yes