Cabin Rental Details
- 1 King Bed(s)
- 2 Twin Bed(s)
- 1 Sofa Bed
Get the most out of your Branson vacation by staying in this beautiful 2 bedroom lodge!
This adorable getaway is the perfect place for anyone wanting to experience to spendor of the Ozarks. Nestled in the beautiful Stonebridge Resort, this lodge is surrounded by beauty and nature, as well as several fantastic amenities that are at your disposal! There is something everyone will love at Stonebridge, from the swimming pools and golfing to the catch and release pond and so much more! Hours of fun and laughter can be spent in Stonebridge alone.
When the day winds down and it's time to relax, venture back to the lodge to unwind. Catch up on all the news and your favorite shows with the satellite TV, or check in with everyone back home using the complimentary wi-fi. Pop in a DVD and watch a movie with the family, or just hang out on the screened-in porch and go over your magical day.
Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Crock Pot, Coffee Maker
Required to Walk Stairs
Unit Amenities and Features
Flat Screen Televisions, Screened In Porch, Wi-Fi Internet Access, DVD Player, Non-Smoking, Electric Grill, Washer/Dryer, Hair Dryer, Carbon Monoxide Detector, Air Conditioning, Children Welcome, Heating, Shampoo, Private Entrance
Main Living Area
Satellite Television, No Phone, Fireplace- Gas, Ironing Board
Nature Trails, Fitness Room, Community Grill - Charcoal, Playground, Sand Volleyball Court, Basketball Court, Pavillion, Golf Pro Shop, Catch and Release Pond, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Tennis
Resort Amenities - Extra Fee
Golf Course, Restaurant
Golf Course, Grocery Store, Lake Access, Golf Pro Shop, Shopping, Convenience Store, Restaurant, Lake Swimming Area
Near Silver Dollar City
Ledgestone Golf Course, Silver Dollar City
Things to Know
No Boat/Trailer Parking
|2020 Fall||08/09/2020 - 01/04/2021||$174 - $209||$1218 - $1401||2 Nights|
|2021 Winter||01/02/2021 - 05/19/2021||$174||$0||2 Nights|
Overall the cabin was nice and clean. There was only three issues. One there was no toilet paper provided as advised there would be. Second the shower in the in double bedroom had no pressure and would not be considered a shower. The tub in that same bathroom would not drain and you physically would have to hold the stopper up to drain water out.
Cabin was great! Clean , comfortable, well equipped and remotely located giving it a great feel.
Dakota lodge 4th July weekend
The place was nice, but very tucked in to get too. The cleaning could be brushed up on, there was multiple cobwebs in corners around the cabin. Had some big ants in the bathroom and kitchen floors. I would let people know about the resort itself.
The cabin was very nice and clean. Unfortunately we didn't get to spend a lot of time in the cabin. We were out looking at everything. It was in a beautiful setting. Had everything we needed.
Thank you for the wonderful review, Sharla. It sounds like you all had a great time in Branson! We love hearing that. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Everything was okay but wifi didn't work.
Thank you for the feedback, Jeremy. We will send our operations team to look at the Wi-Fi issue. If you ever have any problems such as this during your stay, remember that our phones are answered 24 hours a day so that we can assist you!
So homey and clean.Love how quiet it is and can actually rest on vacation Also love the screened in porch.
We are very happy to hear that you all had a pleasant stay, Julie. Come back and spend another relaxing vacation with us soon!
very disappointed in this...the pictures on-line made it appear much larger than it was. Says it sleeps 6, but if you have more than 2 in the kitchen it is way too many, you cannot comfortably seat more than 4 in the living room because it was too small, the dining room was extremely small, and could barely get the screened in deck door open due to the dining room being too small. The master bedroom king size bed was literally sloped downward where your head was 4-5" below your feet...we had to sleep with our head at the foot of the bed due to blood rushing to our head. Probably the most disappointing is in the description, it sounds like the private lake, pool and tennis courts are right there, within walking distance, but this was far from the truth....we had to drive several miles in opposite directions to get to the private lake, pool, then tennis courts. This was a problem for us because we only had 1 vehicle and the boys had to use it to take the boat to the we thought the girls could all just walk to the private lake, pool, tennis courts, etc. So overall very disappointing trip due to our expectations not even being close to met.
Thank you for the feedback, Kelly. However, the amenities such as the lake, pool, and tennis courts are listed as available options in the resort. Stonebridge is a fairly large development so depending upon where you are staying you may have to drive a little ways to reach some of them. We do not advertise that they are close to every unit - just that they are available for use while staying at Stonebridge. If you have any questions about the location of the amenities or the size of any property we manage, we are happy to answer these prior to your reservation. We do have a number of lodges that are located within walking distance of the pool and lake and our reservationists would be more than happy to assist you in finding the perfect location for your needs. We would also like to address that this cabin size is pretty standard among all of the cabins at Stonebridge at 1196 sq ft, which is disclosed on our website. All photos of Dakota Lodge where taken in that cabin with a regular camera and lens. We do appreciate you bringing the bed situation to our attention and we will look into adjusting that. Thank you again for your feedback and review!
A Train Runs Through it
There is a train track directly across the street from Dakota Lodge, hidden by trees. The only way you know it's there is when you are awakened at 2AM by what sounds like a tank going down the street and stopping to idle outside your front door. This is particularly disturbing when you don't know there is a train track and you have no idea what's making this ungodly sound because when you look outside all you see is complete darkness. This happened every night of our stay. We called security after the first time it happened and they were not helpful. Only after two nights of bad sleep did I see a neighbor doing work on his house so I asked if he knew what this might be, and he told me there's a freight train to Arkansas across the street! I would not recommend this rental. It was a cute cabin, location is bad. Also recommend investing in new pillows for master bedroom and updating furnishings a bit.
Thank you for the feedback, Nancy. We will look into making replacements to the pillows. In regards to the train, we apologize for the inconvenience. In all of the time that we have managed this unit, we have very rarely heard from any guests having issues with the track. It is possible the schedule has changed recently, which would explain the overnight train. We are attempting to find out the schedule so that future guests may be aware. Thank you again for this feedback, and we do hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Clean and spacious
This place was lovely but I am 78 years old and physically not as agile as I use to be. The large bed in the main bedroom was very difficult to get in because it was very high and the commode in the bathroom was very low with no assistance to get up. The kitchen, porch, and dining area was lovely. We were 4 elderly women. Thank you though for a nice clean home for 6 days.
Was exactly what we were looking for in a beautiful location! Would stay there again on a heartbeat.
Great weekend retreat to Branson
My family and I took a weekend trip to the Branson area and had a great time. Dakota Lodge is perfect. The cabin was clean and spacious. The Stonebridge area is amazing and we loved all the amenities!
Thanks for the review, Jennifer. We're happy you enjoyed the lodge and Stonebridge Resort!
Overall I think we are pretty happy with our stay. The property was clean, well maintained and easy to find. Convenient location for visiting Silver Dollar City. A bit too much bulky furniture in the living area for the space available. It's bit crowded. There was barely enough room to use the pull out couch without pushing the rest of the furniture to the walls. The kitchen could have been equipped better for guests that tend to cook most of their meals at the cabin. This cabin would be great for a couple with 2 young children (king bed and 2 twin beds). Any more people in the house than that seems like too much.
We had a great weekend. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The community is safe and secure. The rear deck was screened and we spend a lot of time out there enjoying the peace and quiet.
We had a great time. Beautiful property. Cabin was cozy and clean. Quiet. Beds fairly comfortable. No complaints.
Good morning, Kelly. Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dakota Lodge. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Be sure to mention your previous stay with us for a special returning guest discount!
This is a great place for a weekend get-a-way or longer stay.
Good afternoon, James. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the Dakota Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future, and don't forget to mention your previous stay for a returning guest discount. Thank you so much for your review!
Great home away from home! Convienent to SDC, table rock lake and Branson. Rental process easy. Master bed very comfortable however twin beds could use some memory foam toppers. All the convience of home but in a beautiful setting!
When we walked into the cabin, it was so much more than we expected! We enjoyed spending time early in the morning and later in the evening in the screened in back porch. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed except our clothes and food. We will return!
Stonebridge Dakota Lodge
We loved sitting on the screened deck watching the clouds come down over the hills. We liked the quality of the facility & Stonebridge. Very quiet & restful.
Very quiet rental with everything you need. Cooked all of our meals at the home and had all we needed. Beds were comfortable and the place was very quiet. Management company was very professional and extremely cordial. Loved the key pad for entry. Very good TVs and channel choices for really hot days and thundering nights. It is a bit of a hike to get to swimming or play equipment so just know the kids would need transportation to get there. Soap, toilet paper, etc. were pretty skimpy quantities for a long stay.Overall, way better than most homes where we have stayed.
Great Place to Stay
We found the Dakota lodge just the right size to fit our needs. We had two of our grandchildren with us so the twin beds worked great. I couldn't find any other cabins with this option. The place was clean and provided everything we needed. The only thing I would have wanted different was a larger washer/dryer. They are stackable and but very small in capacity. We would definitely stay here again!!
Home Away From Home
From the time we walked in to our lodge to the time we left, we felt like we were at our home away from home. We had everything we needed. The lodge was spotless! We fell in love with the screened-in porch, and spent our evenings there enjoying the view. We only had one issue and that was arriving after dark, we had a terrible time reading the signs on the property. That is know fault of Sunset Nightly Rentals, but it would be a huge benefit if Stonebridge could light up their signs a little better for people like us who are directionally challenged. :-) We will definitely be back!
3 night stay @ Stonebridge
Nice cabin! Very relaxing - overall positive experience. Only a couple downsides...bugs on the floor near windows (I know this is in the woods so I can understand) but the bed linens smelled a bit musty so this makes me think the house had been cleaned but set vacant for a while.
4 night Monday thru Friday family stay
Had a great stay, we enjoyed not being in Branson but a short drive to get to our different activities. Liked that this is a gated community and it had plenty of activities to do on site to keep the kids busy. Only downfall on this occasion was the cleanliness. We had to clean the hardwood floors as we noticed our socks were rather dirty after walking around living and dining areas. Loved the fact they had wifi and never had any issues with it or the DISH TVs. We would stay again, and I'm sure the floors will be clean from this review on out. :)
Seemed Like Home...
We can't say enough good things about our stay. Home was clean, comfortable and homey. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. It was a challenge reme ering the location, but thank God for GPS. A bit pricey, but everything is I guess.
Love that Dakota Lodge!!!!
My family and I stayed in the lodge and loved it. It was very clean and it had all of the comforts of home. We would highly recommend staying here.
My daughters, grandchildren snd I stayed at the Dakota. It was all and more than we expected. A great weekend getaway at a very reasonable rate. We will be back.
Our Vacation Stay at Dakota Dodge
I must admit that I sent an email to Sunset Nightly Rentals earlier complimenting them about how great our stay was at the cabin. We had requested another cabin, but it was already taken. Our disappointment ended the moment we entered our cabin and saw how clean it was, and how filled with all the little things we needed. We expected so much less, but got so much more. I kept passing my hand over things to find dust, NOTHING. When we took cushions off of sofa to make bed, NO CRUMBS OR TRASH! Beautiful area!! Should we ever return to the area, this cabin is the one we'd love to stay in again. As I stated in the contact email days ago, it was our home away from home. One of the highlights of our trip! We were very satisfied with our stay. When I emailed the office regarding a question, they responded immediately to my call. My family are neat freaks. We were very satisfied with this cabin , the location, management, and beauty of the property. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
The rental was exactly as described and was even nicer than the pictures. It was clean and well kept. We loved the back deck and having 2 bathrooms. The location was great. Away from the strip but very close to Brandon West Silver Dollar City and Indian Point marina. We rented a boat there for the day. We loved everything about our stay.