Cabin Rental Details
- 1 King Bed(s)
- 1 Sofa Bed
From the moment you walk in, you will feel at right at home in Black Bear Lodge. With a fully equipped kitchen and all the amenities, all you have to do is kick back and enjoy your vacation. Sip your morning coffee on the screened deck before you take in everything that Stonebridge has to offer including Ledgestone Golf Course, a catch and release pond, 2 swimming pools, tennis, playgrounds and picnic areas. When you're ready to venture out of the resort, Table Rock Lake and Branson are just a short drive away. After you've explored the Ozarks, watch TV, relax in the jetted tub or connect with your Facebook friends with the free wi-fi. This cute vacation rental cabin is the perfect getaway for you and your honey.
This is a duplex style cabin. You will be renting one side.
Please note that this unit is pet friendly but restrictions may apply. If you are traveling with a larger pet or multiple pets, please contact us prior to booking to ensure this property meets your needs.
Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker
Required to Walk Stairs
Unit Amenities and Features
Pet Friendly-1 Pet Under 40 lbs, Screened In Porch, DVD Player, Non-Smoking, Pet Friendly-2 Pets Under 25 lbs, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Washer/Dryer, Flat Screen Televisions, Air Conditioning, Children Welcome, Heating, Parking, Shampoo, Private Entrance, Hair Dryer, Carbon Monoxide Detector
Main Living Area
Fireplace- Decor Only, Cable Television, Ironing Board
Nature Trails, Community Grill - Charcoal, Playground, Sand Volleyball Court, Basketball Court, Fitness Room, Pavillion, Golf Pro Shop, Catch and Release Pond, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Tennis
Resort Amenities - Extra Fee
Golf Course, Restaurant
Golf Course, Grocery Store, Lake Access, Golf Pro Shop, Shopping, Convenience Store, Restaurant, Lake Swimming Area
Near Silver Dollar City
Ledgestone Golf Course, Silver Dollar City
Things to Know
No Boat/Trailer Parking
|Winter 2022||01/10/2022 - 03/10/2022||$129||$903||2 Nights|
|Spring Break 2022||03/11/2022 - 04/03/2022||$139||$973||2 Nights|
|Early Summer 2022||05/27/2022 - 06/16/2022||$149 - $179||$1043 - $1252||2 Nights|
|Late Summer 2022||06/17/2022 - 09/05/2022||$159 - $199||$1113 - $1391||2 Nights|
|Early Fall 2022||09/06/2022 - 09/29/2022||$139||$973||2 Nights|
|Late Fall 2022||09/30/2022 - 11/21/2022||$149 - $179||$1043 - $1252||2 Nights|
|Thanksgiving 2022||11/22/2022 - 11/26/2022||$186||$0||3 Nights|
This was our first experience with sunset nightly rentals & we are 100% satisfied in every way! We were needing a last minute place to stay due to some allergy reactions to the place we had before (nothing to do with sunset)& Branson was packed. Here they had an early cancellation & they stepped up, got the cabin cleaned & ready for us. It was super clean, they were so helpful & understanding. They were quick to get us all the information etc. we will be happy to stay with them again.
Thank you Wendy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could help you quickly. Please let us know when your ready to come back!
Quiet comfortable and relaxing
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and had all amenities we could hope for. When we booked the cabin it did not specify we would be in a duplex which we were not happy about as the picture of the cabin shown when renting was a single cabin not a duplex. The guests on the other side also stated they were not aware they were renting a duplex either. The place was clean quiet and comfortable. It was difficult to see signs for streets due to shrubs so we were not the only ones with trouble finding streets to get to cabin. Despite all this we would return as we did enjoy our stay.
Thank you for the review. We have updated the listing to specifically state it is a duplex style cabin.
Black bear lodge
Nice lodge. Kitchen not stocked well to cook, not enough cookware. Linens and bath towels need an update. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay, nice resort, nice location.
Thank you Cathy for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We always like to get feedback from our guests to see what the guests would like to see added or changed. So thank you for bringing that to our attention. We can pass these ideas off to our owners for the cookware. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Good location, needs improvement
We had a wonderful family time however we think there are some areas of improvement in the cabin. The wall'S paint need a litle touch up, decoration and bedding sets looks pretty old and outdated. We bought cleaning product to clean the kitchen sink because was dirty build up
Thank you Jose! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family. We hope to have you back again in the future!
Quiet and Peaceful
Overall this is a very good place to stay. No noisy neighbors and far enough from the highway so it was quiet. There were a few things that need improvement:1. There was a fireplace there just like the listing said, but it wasn't working and the note said for display only. Disappointing especially in the fall or early spring. Summer wouldn't make any difference.2. No wine glasses. We had to go buy some.3. No big skillet with the good set. That would make it hard to cook any kind of meal. Of the two skillets there, the bigger one was in such poor shape that we didn't use it. So breakfast was a little harder to do.4. No grater for cheese or carrots. 5. Batteries for remote to control the fan on the porch needs replaced. The kitchen could've been a little more supplied as fare as equipment goes, but hoping it wasn't because of COVID and that it would be better after the pandemic was over.Loved all the bears in the place, especially the coasters with the pawprints. Thank you.
Overall enjoyable. Could use more baking and cookware. I cook alot while on vacation instead of eating out. Would of enjoyed the fireplace on a few of those days but was for decor only. Did enjoy the lodging especially on our rainy days.
Perfect size cabin and enjoyed our time there. When we arrived there were some problems (AC, blinds, door lock), but the management company was very attentive, compensated for a nights stay and repaired the next day.
I had fun
would stay here again
We had a great time staying at the Black Bear Lodge. The resort was was maintained and peaceful location. We enjoyed sitting on the enclosed porch playing card games and swimming in the pool. Sunset Rentals was quick to respond to emails and provide information needed for trip. We would definitely stay at this location again. It was a very quick drive to Area attractions.
Cabin very clean. Nice and quiet.
It was lovely cabin, comfortable, nice decor, clean and roomy for small group.We would stay there in the future.Guests need to know there are stairs outside to enter and also to upstairs bedroom.Bench on front porch has sharp rusty nails sticking up which could easily cause severe puncture wounds, if someone sits on bench.Otherwise, it was perfect retreat!
Clean. Clean. Great Location.
Very clean cabin close to numerous amenities. We were less 5 min from Silver Dollar City. 10 min to Butterfly House & Multiple Shows. I am very OCD about clean place to stay, and this place was exceptional. Designated parking for one car. Quiet. Easy to work with property management. My only complaint is the bed was super soft and felt worn out, which made sleeping just okay on vacation. Otherwise fabulous place to stay!
Thank you for the great review and feedback, Beecher! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Comfortable, Cool and Clean
Very nice cabin. Clean and comfortable. Screened in porch was where we spent most of our time. It was very comfortable. Nice to be able to bring the dogs with. Kitchen was stocked well. Would come back again.
We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay, Nancy! We hope that you'll come back soon!
We were very pleased with Sunset Nightly Rentals . The lodge was everything they told us over the phone . Booking was fast and simple . Check out was easy also .
Thank you for the great review, Ronnie! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Home away from home
The lodge was great and homey but the hot water didn’t last long to fill up the jucuzzi tub and the fire place didn’t work very well other than that everything was great
Thank you so much for the feedback, Heather. We are sorry to hear that the fireplace did not work very well. They can be a bit tricky! We will take a look and see if there is anything that needs to be improved on it. We are really glad to hear that everything else was great for you! Come and stay with us again on your next trip to the area!
Nice cabin with a lot of stairs!
Branson is a great place to visit in the summer, but wasn't much open in Feb. Rental was good location to town and overall a nice cabin!
Thank you for this feedback, Robert! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, Branson is certainly slower during the early winter months of the year. There are not a lot of shows open, but you can always check out some of the other exciting attractions such as the museums and restaurants! We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Black Bear Lodge Review
The only complaint I have is that the cabin was very dirty. I understand that it is a pet friendly cabin but the amount of dog hair in the bed and in the carpet was disgusting. We tried using the soare bedding from the closet and it was absolutely covered in dog hair. Pillows, sheets, and blankets were all covered in dog hair. The rug in the living room had dog food all in it. The cabin was nice and I would like to stay at one of their cabins again just not a pet friendly one.
Thank you very much for the feedback, Brandon. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin but very sorry to hear about all of the dog hair. We strive to make sure that units are thoroughly cleaned between stays, especially our pet-friendly properties. Please reach out to us during your stay if you have any housekeeping or maintenance issues. We hope that you will come back and see us soon!
Christmas in branson
My wife and I decided to spend Christmas in branson and greatly enjoyed the visit. The cabin was great
We are so glad to hear that your Christmas getaway was really great, Michael. Thank you for the review, and we hope you'll stay with us again very soon!
Great weekend getaway
We stayed in Black Bear Lodge and it was clean with great decor for a nice relaxing weekend.
This cabin is beautiful! The location is perfect and the amenities were spot on. Very clean and cozy... I highly recommend!
The cabin was very clean & enjoyable
Black Bear Lodge at Stonebridge
I worked for years at the 911 Center that is just as you enter the Stonebridge Resort. I knew the property and knew this is where we wanted to stay. Great location, easy to get around, very quiet and perfect for us as this property is pet friendly. Very clean and was just PERFECT!!! If you are looking for a quiet getaway in the Ozarks this is it.
We are so glad that your stay was perfect! That's what we like to hear! Thank you for the kind review, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next Branson trip!
Review of stay at Sleeply Hollow.
Our friends from Memphis were actually in Black Bear Lodge, we were in Sleepy Hollow. So this review will be about Sleepy Hollow
We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable! We certainly hope to have you stay with us again on your next Branson vacation!
I have stayed in the Stonebridge area four (4) times now, this is the first in one of the cabins. It was very comfortable and clean. It was overall an excellent stay. This property would not be for someone who can not navigate stairs. The property was good with the exception of the ant parade in the kitchen. The ceiling fan on the screened in porch was not functioning which made the screened in porch unbearable in the 100 plus degree heat. I would stay again.Love the fact that it is accessible to guest only in a gated community.
Thank you Brian for taking the time to do an awesome review! I will have one of our operations team check that ceiling fan. Hope to see you again!
We really enjoyed of time at the cabin. It was close to most all attraction.
black bear lodge
We had an enjoyable stay
black bear lodge
it was very beautiful
Thanks you, Loredana. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Weekend get away
We had a wonder time in Branson, the cabin was perfect. It was close to everything but off the beaten path. We loved the property, the small lake and new pool are so nice. We had coffee each morning on the screened in porch and watched the birds and squirrels it was lovely. We would definitely recommend staying here it was clean and nicely furnished.
Three nights at Black Bear Lodge
We were very pleased and would rent a unit from Sunset Nightly Rentals again. We loved the location, away from the strip with in a beautiful area. The unit was clean and well appointed. The bed in this unit was pretty worn out and uncomfortable and should be replaced. The padding of the recliner was also a bit broken down and should be replaced soon. Otherwise the unit was perfect.
Hello, Andrew. Thank you for sending us your review! We're happy you had a nice stay at Black Bear Lodge, and we appreciate your feedback. We will bring these furniture issues with our owner and see about replacement. We hope to see you again, and we have a special returning guest discount waiting for you when you're ready for another Branson vacation!
Hi, Larry. Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear that your stay at Black Bear Lodge was a comfortable one, and we hope to see you again. Don't forget to mention your previous visit for a special returning guest discount! :^)
Perfect Getaway Cabin
We took our 12 year old grandson to Branson and Silver Dollar City and really enjoyed the charming cabin. The only negative side of our visit were the people in the adjoining cabin...very noisy running up and down the outside steps and inside door slamming by the numerous children. I thought the maximum occupancy was 3, but there were many more in the one bedroom adjoining cabin. Otherwise, our stay was perfect.
Hello, Vicky! Thank you for your review. That does sound like a very noisy time, although we do not manage that adjoining unit, so they are not held to our occupancy standards. We're glad that you had a nice time at Black Bear Lodge despite that, and we hope to see you again! Don't forget to mention your previous stay for a returning guest discount!
Stayed at Black Bear lodge, had a great time. The full kitchen made breakfast time leisurely and relaxing instead of rushed trying to get ready early to beat the crowds. Evenings on the back porch with a drink before a relaxing bath were awesome. Will be back.
Hi, Robert! Thanks for your excellent review. We're so glad that your stay at Black Bear Lodge was a great experience, and we can't wait to have you back. Don't forget to mention your previous stay with us for a returning guest discount when you're ready to come back to Branson!
The cabin itself, overall, was nice. This was my first time renting a cabin in Branson. And I don't think I would do so again. To start off, I don't know if it was just because of the time of the year that I rented, but the cabin next door to us was being worked on the entire trip. Workers banging on the roof first thing in the mornings, and all throughout the day. At least they were nice when I met them outside. Another downside to the cabin, was possibly my misreading about the location. It is not secluded, it is surrounded by many other cabins in a neighborhood. I was under the impression that these cabins would have been more so off by themselves. I was renting a cabin with the intention of stepping outside and viewing the mountainside, not other cabins right next door. Inside the cabin was nice enough. The only gripes I could find were that the bathroom door would not close properly and that the patio at the rear had no view of anything.Other than that, the stay was pleasant for the most part. Nothing major to complain about. There was nice scenery all around, after leaving the neighborhood the cabin was in.
Hello, John! We truly do appreciate the feedback on your stay. We will look into the bathroom door issue for sure. We apologize for the miscommunication in terms of location, and we will work to better word these write-ups so everyone can have a better understanding in the future. We hope that if you do choose to stay in the Branson area again, you will consider staying with us again, as we do have truly secluded properties! Don't forget to mention your previous stay for our returning guest discount.
We enjoyed our stay. The drive to the cabin was beautiful. The cabin itself was very nice. I really enjoyed the screened in porch and gas fireplace. The master bathroom door doesn't latch- luckily it was just the two of us. The king sized bed had two dips and a "hill" between them, which is probably due to age and use. Being off season it was very quiet and a lovely stay
Very nice lodge room. Beautiful setting.
The vacation lodge was OKAY. Nothing special. A little over priced. In the master bath there was no cabinet to put items. Bedspread on bed was ripped.
Enjoyed the stay. Property was clean. Would stay again, if I go back to the area.
Wonderful relaxing time
First romantic getaway my fiance and I've had in 10 years it was beautiful relaxing quiet everything you could want from a nice romantic getaway